Skip to content

Banana Pudding for Elvis

July 14, 2009

I think a recipe from a postcard that I purchased at the Graceland Gift Shop this summer (after going just to the gift shop and  not into Graceland itself) is a proper way to start this  new blog.

banana pudding

2 Comments leave one →
  1. lap permalink
    July 14, 2009 3:23 pm

    I feel like this should have bacon bits, or peanut butter swirls or something. Peanut butter marshmallows (if there were such a thing, and there SHOULD be, there should be peanut butter mini-marshmallows..)gee, my aside there distracted me from whatever I thought the end of my sentence should be, or maybe the aside was the end of my sentence. That’s dumb, I can’t end a sentence with an aside. So I will just end my comment with a sentence about an aside because now I am exhausted and hungry for peanut butter.

  2. August 12, 2009 1:13 pm

    This Banana Pudding is the end to every meal in the south. I’ve encountered it on every trip I’ve made below the Mason-Dixon Line. It must be washed down with “sweet tea” (don’t know how they do it, but it’s much sweeter that tea that has been sweetened) to be authentic.

    I confess that I have made the Paula Deen version of this using Pepperidge Farm Chessman Cookies in place of the vanilla wafers. Extra-caloric!

Leave a Reply

