Skip to content

Potluck Paradise: Cucumber Salad page 32

July 25, 2009
Potluck Paradise, Favorite Fare From Church & Community Cookbooks

Potluck Paradise, Favorite Fare From Church & Community Cookbooks

*A Project Cookbook recipe I liked.

  1. 1 large cucumber
  2. 2 medium onions
  3. 1/2 cup sugar
  4. 1/2 cup vinegar
  5. 1/2 tsp. salt

Wash and thinly slice and unpeeled cucumber. Thinly slice the onion. Place both in a heat-proof bowl.

Combine the sugar, vinegar and salt in a saucepan and bring to a boil – until the sugar complete dissolves.

Pour over the vegetables and stir.

Cover and bring to room temp.

Chill  before serving.

This will last a week in the fridge.

Serves 7 to 8. (Or almost 2 if you have a husband who loves this as much as mine does)

*Project Cookbook: My home is filled with cookbooks. I love cookbooks and read them like novels. I’ve decided to use them for their intended purpose, cooking. I grab one cookbook from my shelves on any given day and choose two recipes to prepare. If I like the recipe, I share it. If I don’t like the recipe, I share it and let you know what I think was wrong with it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

