Skip to content

Potluck Paradise: Sloppy Joes page 57

July 25, 2009
Potluck Paradise, Favorite Fare from Church & Community Cookbooks

Potluck Paradise, Favorite Fare from Church & Community Cookbooks

*A Project Cookbook recipe I liked

  1. 2 pounds hamburger
  2. 4 small onions, minced
  3. 1 Tbsp. salt
  4. few drops Tabasco
  5. 4 Tbsp. mustard
  6. 1 1/2 cups catsup
  7. 1/2 tsp. chili powder

Brown the hamburger and onions. Add the remaining ingredients, lower heat and simmer for half an hour. Serve on buns. Duh.

*Project Cookbook: My home is filled with cookbooks. I love cookbooks and read them like novels. I’ve decided to use them for their intended purpose, cooking. I grab one cookbook from my shelves on any given day and choose two recipes to prepare. If I like the recipe, I share it. If I don’t like the recipe, I share it and let you know what I think was wrong with it.

No comments yet

Leave a comment